Town of Kilmarnock Administrative Staff

The Administrative Department is responsible for creating and preserving the public records, and answering inquiries received from those interested in knowing about the services, history, and demographics of the town. The department bills and collects Town taxes, utility charges, business license fees and is responsible for the proper accounting of town receipts and disbursements and preparing the town’s annual budget. Zoning, licensing, and issuance of permits are also handled by the Zoning Administrator.

The Town’s public utilities department maintains the water and wastewater systems of the Town.

We believe our citizens are customers and deserve the highest quality of services we can offer. If you have questions or need a particular service please call or stop by the Town Hall. Hours of operation are Monday – Friday, 9 AM to 5 PM.

Town Employee
Susan Cockrell Town Manager & Public Utilities Director 804-435-1552 x25
Cindy Balderson


Town Clerk 804-435-1552 x23
Mike Bedell Police Chief 804-435-1552 x29
Antwon Butler Public Utilities 804-435-1755
P.J. Jones Chief Operator, Waste Water Treatment Plant 804-435-6411
Open Town Attorney
Amber Polk Assistant to the Town Clerk 804-435-1552 x21
P.J. Jones Fleet, Utilities Superintendent 804-435-1755
Wayne Kent Public Utilities 804-435-1755
Richard Lynn Operator, Waste Water Treatment Plant 804-435-6411
Marshall Sebra Planning & Zoning Director 804-435-1552 x32
Tom Saunders Town Manager Emeritus

Designated FOIA Officer (Freedom of Information Act)

804-435-1552 x 26
Judy G. Stevens Town Treasurer 804-435-1552 x22
Position Open Assistant to the Treasurer 804-435-1552 x31
Ashley Jones Special Events Coordinator 804-435-1552 x30